Ny music video fra Trolska Polska – Tumult

The Danish/Swedish troll-folk band Trolska Polska proudly presents their new epic music video for Tumult – the first single foreshadowing the award-winning septets third album (to be released in spring of 2020).

The video is a visual glimpse into the musical world of Trolska Polska; a world where trolls exist – sometimes in plain sight! This vision is brought to life with the help of the accomplished Danish make-up artist Anders Lerche and some of the world-famous troll sculptures by Danish scrap-artist Thomas Dambo…

The idea for this video was actually born out of our admiration for Thomas Dambos troll-art; more specifically the ”Six Hidden Giants” that Dambo built on different locations all over “Vestegnen” (a large area of several municipalities bordering Copenhagen) back in 2016. As a troll band largely based in this region, naturally we have been wanting to do ”something” with these sculptures for years. Last spring we started brainstorming about this video, and with the blessing of Thomas Dambo and the help and support of Hvidovre Kommune, Teater Vestvolden and a bunch of great voluntary extras we finally made it happen this summer!” says Mads Kjøller-Henningsen – flautist, bagpiper, and hurdy-gurdyist in Trolska Polska.

Furthermore Trolska Polska will perform a very special concert at the location of one of the giants – “Bakketop Trine” – on the 12th of September celebrating her three year birthday sitting on the hill of Quark Nature Center.

The video was filmed, edited and produced by Uffe Birk in cooperation with Teater Vestvolden and the support of DJBFA and Hvidovre Kommune. Tumult is composed by Martin Seeberg and arranged by Trolska Polska – as per usual.

Trolska Polska – Tumult GO0819 (digital singletrack)


Martin Seeberg – viola, fiddle, composer.

Lasse Væver Jacobsen – nyckelharpa, viola d’amore, fiddle

Mads Kjøller-Henningsen – flutes, hurdy-gurdy, bagpipe

Søren Vinther Røgen – 12-stringed guitar, mandolin

Magnus Heebøll – percussion, tabla, jawharps

Alexandra Nilsson – cello, fiddle, song

Malte Zeberg – doublebass, mandolin